Please note: These minutes are yet to be confirmed as a true record of proceedings

CITY OF BUSSELTON

MINUTES OF THE MEELUP REGIONAL PARK COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 7 FEBRUARY 2022

TABLE OF CONTENTS

ITEM I	NO.	SUBJECT	PAGE NO.	
1.		ATION OF OPENING, ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COUNTRY AND ANNOUNCEMENT		
2.	ATTENDA	ANCE	2	
3.	ELECTION	N OF PRESIDING MEMBER AND DEPUTY PRESIDING MEMBER	3	
4.	PUBLIC C	QUESTION TIME	3	
5.	DISCLOS	URE OF INTERESTS	3	
6.	CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES			
	6.1	Minutes of the Meelup Regional Park Committee Meeting held 26 July 2021	3	
7.	REPORTS	3	3	
8.	GENERAI	L DISCUSSION ITEMS	4	
9.	NEXT MEETING DATE4			
10.	CLOSURE		4	

MINUTES

MINUTES OF MEELUP REGIONAL PARK COMMITTEE HELD IN THE GREENFIELDS COMMUNITY MEETING ROOM, 35 DUNSBOROUGH LAKES DRIVE, DUNSBOROUGH, ON 7 FEBRUARY 2022 AT 9.30AM.

1. <u>DECLARATION OF OPENING, ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COUNTRY AND ANNOUNCEMENT OF VISITORS</u>

Mr Oliver Darby, Director Engineering and Works Services, opened the meeting at 9.32am.

Mr Darby noted this meeting is held on the lands of the Wadandi people and acknowledged them as Traditional Owners, paying respect to their Elders, past and present, and Aboriginal Elders of other communities who may be present.

2. ATTENDANCE

Presiding Member:	Members:
Dr Bob Jarvis (from 9.34am)	Cr Kate Cox Cr Mikayla Love Mr Lyndon Miles Ms Kelly Lamp Mr Albert Haak Mrs Shirley Fisher Mrs Kerry Grist Ms Kelly Lamp Ms Danae Plowman Ms Kerry Stewart Mr Tony Smurthwaite

Officers:

Mr Oliver Darby, Director, Engineering and Works Services
Mr Bradley Reynolds, Parks and Gardens Coordinator
Mr Kevin Bowser, Construction and Maintenance Coordinator
Mr Will Oldfield, Senior Natural Resource Management/Environment Officer
Mrs Emma Heys, Governance Coordinator

Apologies:

Cr Sue Riccelli

3. ELECTION OF PRESIDING MEMBER AND DEPUTY PRESIDING MEMBER

In accordance with Delegation S1-26 Committee Elections, Mr Darby called for nominations for the position of the Presiding Member of the Meelup Regional Park Committee.

Mrs Shirley Fisher nominated Dr Bob Jarvis. Dr Bob Jarvis accepted the nomination.

With no other nominations received, Dr Bob Jarvis was elected as Presiding Member of the Meelup Regional Park Committee

9.35am: At this time, Dr Bob Jarvis assumed the Chair.

The Presiding Member called for nominations for the position of Deputy Presiding Member of the Meelup Regional Park Committee.

Dr Bob Jarvis nominated Mr Lyndon Miles. Mr Lyndon Miles accepted the nomination.

With no other nominations received, Mr Lyndon Miles was elected as Deputy Presiding Member of the Meelup Regional Park Committee.

4. **PUBLIC QUESTION TIME**

Nil

5. **DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS**

Nil

6. **CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES**

6.1 <u>Minutes of the Meelup Regional Park Committee Meeting held 26 July 2021</u>

COMMITTEE DECISION

MP2202/056 Moved Member T Smurthwaite, seconded Member A Haak

That the Minutes of the Meelup Regional Park Committee Meeting held 26 July 2021 be confirmed as a true and correct record.

CARRIED 11/0

7. REPORTS

Nil

8.	GENERAL	DISCUSSION	ITEMS
----	----------------	------------	--------------

Nil

9. NEXT MEETING DATE

TBC

10. CLOSURE

The meeting closed at 9.37am.

THESE MINUTES CONSISTING OF PAGES 1 TO 4 WERE CONFIRMED AS A TRUE AND CORRECT RECORD ON:

DATE: 28/11/22

PRESIDING MEMBER: