ALL INFORMATION AVAILABLE IN VARIOUS FORMATS ON REQUEST city@busselton.wa.gov.au

Please note: These minutes are yet to be confirmed as a true record of proceedings

CITY OF BUSSELTON

MINUTES FOR THE MEELUP REGIONAL PARK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 27 NOVEMBER 2017

TABLE OF CONTENTS

ITEM N	NO.	SUBJECT	PAGE NO.
1.	DECLARA	ATION OF OPENING AND ANNOUNCEMENT OF VISITORS	2
2.	ATTENDA	ANCE	2
3.	PUBLIC C	QUESTION TIME	2
4.	DISCLOS	URE OF INTERESTS	2
5.	CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES		3
	5.1	Minutes of the Meelup Regional Park Management Committee Mee October 2016	
6.	ELECTION OF PRESIDING MEMBER		
7.	ELECTION OF DEPUTY PRESIDING MEMBER		
8.	GENERAL DISCUSSION ITEMS		
9.	NEXT MEETING DATE		
10.	CLOSURE	E	3

MINUTES

MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE MEELUP REGIONAL PARK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE HELD IN DUNSBOROUGH AND DISTRICTS COUNTRY CLUB, 40 GIFFORD ROAD, DUNSBOROUGH, ON 27 **NOVEMBER 2017 AT 10.00AM.**

1. **DECLARATION OF OPENING AND ANNOUNCEMENT OF VISITORS**

The Environmental Planning Coordinator opened the meeting at 10.00am.

2. **ATTENDANCE**

Presiding Member: Members:

Bob Jarvis (From 10.10am) Cr Kelly Hick

> **Damien Jones Shirley Fisher**

Officers:

Mr Greg Simpson, Environmental Planning Coordinator Ms Kay Lehman, Meelup / Environmental Management Officer

Apologies

Cr John McCallum Albert Hook **Peter Randerson Tony Smurthwaite** Bob Ginbey (Deputy Member) Cr Lyndon Miles (Deputy Member)

Public:

3. **PUBLIC QUESTION TIME**

Nil

4. **DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS**

Nil

5. **CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES**

5.1 Minutes of the Meelup Regional Park Management Committee Meeting held 31 October 2016

COMMITTEE DECISION

MP1711/045 Moved Member R Jarvis, seconded Member S Fisher

That the Minutes of the Meelup Regional Park Management Committee Meeting held 31 October 2016 be confirmed as a true and correct record.

CARRIED 4/0

6. **ELECTION OF PRESIDING MEMBER**

Conducted by the Environmental Planning Coordinator as a delegated representative of the Chief Executive Officer.

ELECTION OF PRESIDING MEMBER

Mr Bob Jarvis nominated himself as Presiding Member, as there were no further nominations Mr Javis was elected.

MP1711/046 Moved Member S Fisher, seconded Councillor K Hick

CARRIED 4/0

10.10 am At this time Mr Bob Jarvis assumed chair of the meeting.

7. **ELECTION OF DEPUTY PRESIDING MEMBER**

Conducted by the Presiding Member.

ELECTION OF DEPUTY PRESIDING MEMBER

Mr Peter Randerson nominated as Deputy Presiding Member, as there were no further nominations Mr Randerson was elected.

MP1711/047 Moved Member S Fisher, seconded D Jones

CARRIED 4/0

8. **GENERAL DISCUSSION ITEMS**

Nil

9. **NEXT MEETING DATE**

TBA

10. **CLOSURE**

The meeting closed at 10.15am.